Athletic Hall of Fame

Athletic Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame members are selected each year by the Hall of Fame 
Committee made up of coaches, teachers, & community members who 
have been closely associated with  Sheridan High School for a 
number of years. If you would like to nominate a candidate for 
the SHS Athletic Hall of Fame, send a letter of recommendation 
to the Principal, or Athletic Director at Sheridan High School 
for consideration. All nominations must be signed to be 

(listed by Induction year) 

Name                 Year    Sport / Contribution
Matt Bromley         2019    Cross Country/Track (Miami)      
Charles Morehead     2019    Basketball (Miami)       
Michelle (Hess)Crane 2019    Gymnastics (Arizona State)
Jacob Horsley        2018    Baseball (Ohio Dominican)
Sarah Clow           2018    Track (Tiffin)
Jim Hamilton         2018    Basketball (Miami), Coach, AD
Greg Smith           2017    Football
Brook England        2017    Softball
Doc Daugherty        2017    Basketball Coach (Euclid HS)
Abby Rhodes          2016    Softball
Bart Smith           2016    Cross Country, Track (Ashland)
Paul Culver Jr       2016    Football Coach
Kevin Culver         2016    Football (Ohio University)
Amanda Krofft        2015    Basketball
Drew Carpenter       2015    Wrestling (State Champion)
Jessie Slack         2014    Basketball (NKU-Nat'l Champion)
Dave Conrad          2014    Basketball (West Liberty)
Danielle Curry       2014    Track (Youngstown St / Clemson)
Sue Harrison         2013    Volleyball & Softball Coach
Brandon Shriner      2013    Wreslting 
Larry Davis          2012    Coach (Track & Football)
Josh Barrera         2012    Baseball (Ohio State)
Gary Whetherholt     2011    Coach (Track & Cross Country)
Toni Smalley         2011    Basketball (Niagara University)
Matt Cooperrider     2011    Golf (Otterbein)
Stevi Large          2010    Track (Akron)

Somerset HS 1942
Basketball Team      2009    State Champions

Glenford HS 1941
Basketball Team      2009    State Champions

Gregg Forsythe       2009    Coach (Wrestling)
Larry Remmert        2008    Coach (Wrestling)
Jay Arn              2008    Track, Cross Country
Mike Bailey          2007    Football
Kevin Krumlauf       2006    Baseball (Muskingum)
Simon Mills          2006    Track, Football
Doug Fisher          2005    Basketball, Baseball, Coach
Eli Kiener           2005    Track (State Champion), & 
                             Football (Ohio University)
Lance Dupler         2005    Basketball (Wittenberg)
Linda Teeters        2004    Coach (Track & Gymnastics)
Angie Sheridan       2004    Softball (Muskingum)
Becky Crossan Murray 2004    Track
Chad Culver          2003    Football (Eastern Kentucky),
Richard Shrider      2003    Basketball (Glenford HS), Coach, 
                             AD (Miami U), NBA (NY Knicks)
Danielle Kieffer     2003    Softball (Muskingum) Nat'l Champion
Glen Hursey          2002    Basketball (Glenford HS)
Monte Shriner        2002    Football
Chad Hale            2002    Baseball (Ohio State)
Mike King            2002    Baseball (Toledo), Basketball
Sarah Oberhauser     2002    Basketball (Miami U), Track
Richard Fisher       1998    Coach (Basketball), Principal, Supt.
Kevin Meger          1998    Football (Toledo), Baseball
Mike Morris          1998    Wrestling
Joe Carpenter        1992    Football (Ohio State)
Rona Roffey          1992    Basketball, Softball
Chris Skinner        1992    Track, Cross Country
Beth Harris          1992    Track (State Champion)
Amy Wilson           1990    Track
Scott Hill           1988    Track
Judy Ratliffe        1988    Track (State Champion)
Scott Walter         1983    Football (Cornell University)
Gary Hursey          1983    Basketball (Marietta)
Doug Lattimer        1983    Basketball, Coach
Ted Cotterman        1982    Wrestling
Duane Theiss         1982    Baseball (Marietta),
                             MLB (Atlanta Braves)
Tammie Green         1982    Golf (Marshall)
                             LPGA Tour Champion